Thoughts At 2:30 – 1

14 Oct

So I’m obviously behind on my  31 posts in 31 days goal, but I’m still determined to do it. So today I came up with an idea to help. Two-thirty is the time almost every day when I am free, so I will write a brief post about my thoughts for the day at 2:30 every day for the rest of the month.

This is also a good plan because I find 2:30 to be the exact time each day that my brain is at it’s slowest. Perhaps this will provide me with a reason to jump start those lagging cranial cells.

Today I spent the whole morning and early afternoon in a hospital waiting room with my Grandmother for a minor surgical procedure. This of course had me thinking a lot about what each individual person in the waiting area must be dealing with. Nobody is in this hospital for a routine check up, they all have something major going on for themselves or a loved one. More than that, none of these people want to be there. So for each filled seat in that sad windowless room, I felt worry, fear, grief and sadness.

It makes some of the trivial day to day stuff seem okay right? I would never want to discredit people’s day to day trials and tribulations, but it’s sunny and warm out today and I was in the hospital for someone else who is doing well for the most part. So at least for the rest of the day I will try to keep that in my mind for perspective. I will also send out a big burst of super Ninja Squee sunshine energy for anyone who is sitting in a hospital waiting room because I know it’s tough and I hope there is good on the horizon.

This is Ninja Squee; she loves everyone.

This is Ninja Squee; she loves everyone.

One Response to “Thoughts At 2:30 – 1”

  1. nanwellins October 14, 2014 at 1:57 pm #

    nice to keep your perspective. We all need constant reminders of how lucky we in fact are!

I'll bet you have something interesting to say about this... do tell!

The Ballad of a Beta Male

Because someone has to be the sidekick.

Laxman Prajapati

WordPress Blog

disfuctionalunit

Social satire from the perspective of a Dysfunctional Unit

Riccale's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

harkthebluebird

happiness is relative

Adulthood Is Awful

Ugh being a grownup sucks.

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Erin Swanson

FREELANCE WRITER AND EDITOR

Insights, Hindsights and Technicalities

The Official Blog of Comedian Jerry Morgan

thebitchytruth

I've met the truth, and she's a bitch.

Stuff I Can't Put On Facebook

A true, uncensored day in my life.

jessseeker

Random ramblings about the stuff and the thing...

Learning to be Funny

Poop? Am I hilarious yet?

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

