Dumplings!

31 Dec

I went into my fridge to look for lunch and realized I had a whole container of handmade dumplings from my trip to NYC. It has taken all year, but this is the best moment of 2013 I think.

Let me just self-indulge and talk a little bit about the wonder of dumplings. They are dough-y goodness wrapped around meat-y goodness, TAA-DAA!

These dumplings once existed in the world... now they are gone.

These dumplings once existed in the world… now they are gone.

Somehow the lack of cheese in this culinary masterpiece does not even matter. I say this because most other things are best with cheese. My standard for something being truly incredible is if it can stand cheese-less (this does not mean that things requiring cheese aren’t also great… they just aren’t great pre-cheese).

I just sat on my floor to be as close to my coffee table as possible and ate dumplings with a big spoon while watching the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. When life is good, it’s so good. Maybe tomorrow to start off the new year right I will one up myself by eating noodles with chopsticks while watching Star Wars. It’s the little things.

 

 

I'll bet you have something interesting to say about this... do tell!

The Ballad of a Beta Male

Because someone has to be the sidekick.

Laxman Prajapati

WordPress Blog

disfuctionalunit

Social satire from the perspective of a Dysfunctional Unit

Riccale's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

harkthebluebird

happiness is relative

Adulthood Is Awful

Ugh being a grownup sucks.

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Erin Swanson

FREELANCE WRITER AND EDITOR

Insights, Hindsights and Technicalities

The Official Blog of Comedian Jerry Morgan

thebitchytruth

I've met the truth, and she's a bitch.

Stuff I Can't Put On Facebook

A true, uncensored day in my life.

jessseeker

Random ramblings about the stuff and the thing...

Learning to be Funny

Poop? Am I hilarious yet?

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

